Senate constitutes 56-member constitution review committee

The president of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, on Thursday announced the membership of a 56-man Steering and Constitution Review Committee.

The announcement was made moments after the start of Thursday’s plenary.

The committee has all principal officers as members; one Senator from each State of the Federation, and two Senators selected to represent each geo-political zone in the country.

Principal officers on the membership of the Constitution Review Committee include: the Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege (Chairman); Senate Leader, Yahaya Abdullahi; Deputy Leader, Ajayi Boroffice; Minority Leader, Enyinnaya Abaribe; Deputy Whip, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi; Deputy Minority Leader, Emmanuel Bwacha; Minority Whip, Philip Aduda; and Deputy Minority Whip, Sahabi Alhaji Ya’u.

Lawmakers selected…

Read All From Original Article on Premiumtimes

%d bloggers like this: