Senate confirms NASS commission chairman, others

The Senate has confirmed the appointment of Ahmed Amshi as the chairman of the National Assembly Service Commission.

President Muhammadu Buhari had, in December 2019, sought his confirmation and of other members of the commission.

The Senate also confirmed members of the commission. They include Babagana Modu (member), AbubakarTutare (member), Hakeem Akamo (member), Tunrayo Akintomide (member), Atanmeyo Francis (member) and Bassey Etuk (member).

Others are Yusuf Shinkafi (member), Sani Saidu, (member), Julius Ucha (member), Awual Aliyu (member) and Muazu Bisha (member).

The lawmakers, however, stood down the confirmation of Nnamdi Anyaehie who was appointed as a member of the commission.

The chairman of the Committee on Establishment and Public Service, Ibrahim Shekarau, informed the…

Read All From Original Article on Premiumtimes

%d bloggers like this: