Republicans that voted for Trump second impeachment

By Dayo Mustapha with Agency reports


President Donald Trump becomes the first President in U.S. history to be impeached twice by the Congress as 10 Republicans supports his impeachments.

Here are Republicans representatives who joined their Democratic counterparts to vote for his impeachment:


1. John Katko (New York)

John is the first Republican to voice his awareness on supporting the Democrats against Donald Trump for inciting a riot at the U.S. Capitol last week

John said: “To allow the president of the United States to incite this attack without consequence is a direct threat to the future of our democracy,” Katko said in a statement. “For that reason, I cannot sit by without taking action. I will vote to impeach this president.”

2. Liz Cheney (Wyoming)

Liz Cheney is said to be the third most powerful Republican member of the House. After the attack on Capitol Hill by Trump supporters, she support legislation impeaching President…

Read All From The Original Article on The Nation

Be the First to get breaking news in Nigeria. Download All Naija Media App Now.  Also. Advertise with us.

%d bloggers like this: