Police deploys 2 AIGs, 7 Commissioners

The Inspector General of Police (IGP) Mr Mohammed Adamu has approved the deployment of two Assistant Inspector Generals of Police (AIG) and seven Commissioners of Police (CPs).

The Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja.

He said the deployment was to reposition the force for optimal service delivery.

The deployed AIDs were Sanusi Lemu, Zone 12, Bauchi, covering Bauchi, Borno and Yobe states and Gwandu Abubakar, to Zone 3, Yola covering Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba states.

He said the deployed CPs were Hafiz Inuwa, Delta, Muri Musa Kaduna State, Mobolaji Fafowora, Imo, Agunbiade Lasore, Kebbi, Johnson Kokumo, Osun, Ahmed Azare, Taraba and Ede Ekpeji Kogi.

The IGP called on the affected officers to improve on the successes recorded…

Read All From The Original Article On Daily Post

%d bloggers like this: