Oyo Assembly confirms appointment of ex-deputy Speaker, 3 others as Service Commission members

Oyo State House of Assembly, on Tuesday, screened and confirmed the nomination of four out of the five nominees forwarded to it by Governor Seyi Makinde of the state as members of the Oyo State House of Assembly Service Commission.

The four nominees were confirmed at the plenary of the House presided by its Speaker, Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin.

DAILY POST reports that the fifth nominee, Yinyinade Ladoye, who is a full-time member, was absent at the screening, having sent a letter requesting for a deferment of her screening due to her poor state of health.

However, the four nominees who were confirmed on Tuesday included the immediate past Deputy Speaker of the House, Abdul Wasii Musah (Chairman), Ojoawo Moses Adewuyi (full time member) Alabanla Adekunle Iyanda (part time member) and…

Read All From The Original Article On Daily Post

%d bloggers like this: