Obaseki wins as APC replaces Ahmad Lawan as reconciliatory team head

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has reconstituted a 12-person committee following the rejection of the Senate President Ahmad Lawan-led National Reconciliation Committee by the Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki.

The party had earlier set up a 10-person reconciliatory committee in December, 2019, to appease the aggrieved members of the party nationwide and resolve the crises in the party.

However, Mr Obaseki, in his reaction faulted the development. He accused the Senate president and the deputy speaker of the House of Representatives, Ahmed Wase, of playing a prominent role in the crisis rocking the party in the state.

Mr Obaseki rejected the former arrangement and vowed not to heed to it until the party substituted those he complained about.

“We believe the committee…

Read All From Original Article on Premiumtimes

%d bloggers like this: