INEC to conduct 28 rerun elections in January 2020

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced a date for 28 rerun elections in 12 states.

In a statement by the National Commissioner Information and Voter Education, Festus Okoye, on Thursday, INEC said the rerun polls, which arose from petitions after the 2019 general elections, will be held on January 20 , 2020.

It said 30 court-ordered rerun polls followed the 2019 general elections but two, Ajaokuta Federal Constituency and supplementary elections in Kogi state, had already been conducted.

INEC said it will publish details of court petitions in the 2019 general and rerun elections on its website.

“There are, so far, 30 such court-ordered rerun and supplementary rerun elections. Two of these names, the rerun election for the Ajaokuta Federal Constituency…

Read All From Original Article on Premiumtimes

%d bloggers like this: