Ekiti govt promotes 16 monarchs, grants autonomy to 5 communities

Ekiti State Government has approved the promotion of sixteen traditional rulers while five new communities were granted autonomy.

The decision followed the consideration of the White Paper on the Justice J.K.B. Aladejana Chieftaincy Review Commission instituted by the state Executive Council at its meeting held on Thursday, 19th December 2019.

The Council approved the upgrade of 11 traditional rulers to Grade A, and five others to Grade B.

It also approved the autonomous status granted to five communities.

The newly upgraded Grade A chieftaincies are:

i) Elewu of Ewu Ekiti

ii) Eleda of Eda Oniyo Ekiti

iii) Onisin of Isinbode Ekiti

iv) Apalufin of Aisegba Ekiti

v) Olosan of Osan Ekiti

vi) Onigogo of Igogo Ekiti

vii) Olupoti of Ipoti Ekiti

viii) Oluloro of Iloro Ekiti

ix) Alasa of…

Read All From The Original Article On Daily Post

%d bloggers like this: