Eco: French President Macron endorses use of new currency by Nigeria, 14 others [Full list]

French President Emmanuel Macron, has endorsed the decision by the Economic Community of West Africa States (ECOWAS) countries to use a common currency, the Eco,

At the 56th Ordinary session of ECOWAS held at the State House Conference Centre in Abuja, the heads of governments announced their readiness for implementation process.

Countries to use the Eco include Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo.

At a bilateral meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari, the President of Cote d’Ivoire, Alhassan Quattara, spoke on the progress of the ECOWAS mandate given to him to negotiate exit of Francophone West African countries from their currency union with France and European Union…

Read All From The Original Article On Daily Post

%d bloggers like this: