Dial 112: NCC finally sets up Emergency Communication Centres in FCT, 17 states [See list]

The Nigerian Communication Commission (NCC) has established Emergency Communication Centres (ECC) across 18 States of the country including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The ECC are operational in Benue, Kwara, Plateau, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Ogun, Ekiti, Ondo, Oyo, Edo, Akwa Ibom, Cross River, Imo, Enugu, Anambra and Adamawa.

This was disclosed at the weekend by NCC Executive Vice Chairman, Engr. Umar Garba Danbatta, at the maiden Security and Emergency Management Awards (SAEMA) in Abuja, while delivering a speech on: ‘Leveraging on Emergency Communication Centre for National Security’.

The commission said the toll-free emergency telephone shortcode (112) is for Nigerians to seek for help in times of distress and emergency.

Other reasons include: “To provide a…

Read All From The Original Article On Daily Post

%d bloggers like this: